• Regions

    The South Carolina Public Records Association’s membership is divided into the following four regions by county:

    • Upstate: Greenville, Pickens, Oconee, Cherokee, York, Chester, Union, Anderson, Abbeville, Greenwood, Spartanburg, and Laurens.
    • Midstate: Newberry, Lancaster, Kershaw, Fairfield, Richland, Lexington, Calhoun, Barnwell, Aiken, Edgefield, McCormick, Saluda, and Orangeburg.
    • Peedee: Chesterfield, Marlboro, Darlington, Dillon, Lee, Florence, Horry, Sumter, Clarendon, Williamsburg, and Marion.
    • Coastal: Dorchester, Colleton, Berkeley, Georgetown, Jasper, Hampton, Allendale, Bamberg, and Charleston.